Shape IU's Future

IU alumni pitch in for an IU Cares clean up project.

Alumni Awards

Honoring the best of the best.

Even among a remarkable community of IU alums, there are a few who shine extra bright. To recognize their contributions, the IUAA presents the following awards:

  • Distinguished Alumni Service Award (DASA): The university's highest accolade reserved solely for alumni, this award provides recognition for outstanding achievements by the men and women of IU.
  • Gertrude Rich Award: This award honors the memory of the wife of Claude Rich, director of the IUAA from 1948-1968. It is given each year to a person who has exemplified the spirit of Mrs. Rich in making outstanding contributions to the IUAA.
  • Maynard K. Hine Medal: Named after the first chancellor of IUPUI and the former dean of the IU School of Dentistry, this annual award is presented by the IUAA for unique and significant contributions to the IUPUI campus and its alumni program.
  • President's Award: This award honors those who help lead the way in providing opportunities for their fellow alumni and friends to stay connected with their alma mater.

Do you know someone who deserves the DASA or Hine Medal? You’ll find guidelines and a submission form to nominate someone on the award page links above.